قصص

أمنيات المرضى فى أيامهم الأخيرة وزيارة الى منزل العالم الكبير دكتور وسيم السيسى

المريضة (ر) سيدة فى العقد السادس من العمر عاشقة للحضارة المصرية القديمة عاشت طيلة حياتها تتنقل بين مدن الصعيد المختلفة حيث كانت تعمل مرشدة سياحية . أصيبت بمرض السرطان الذى أقعدها عن العمل فانتقلت لتعيش وحيدة فى منزلها بوسط القاهرة لتتلقى العلاج أملا ً منها فى الشفاء والعودة إلى عملها المحبب ولكن المرض تمكن منها حتى وصل إلى مراحله الأخيرة.

زار فريق هوسبيس مصر المريضة ووضع خطة لتلبية احتياجاتها التى تنوعت ما بين الرعاية الطبية والتمريضية والدعم النفسى والاجتماعى لها بالزيارات المنزلية المتعددة ولأن المريضة مولعة بالحضارة المصرية القديمة فكثيراً ما كانت تشرح للفريق عن الاّلهة الفرعونية والعادات والتقاليد التى اشتهر بها قدماء المصريين وذكرت أمنيتها فى لقاء العالم المصرى الدكتور وسيم السيسى.

ومنها فقد تواصل فريق هوسبيس مصر مع سيادته وشرح له حالة المريضة ورغبتها فى الجلوس معه بعض الوقت فأبدى موافقته واستعداده لاستقبالها بمنزله، وفى الموعد المحدد اصطحب الفريق المريضة وفاجأها بلقاء العالم الكبير الذى استقبلها وأسرته بحفاوة بالغة ودار بينهم حوار ممتع أعربت فيه عن امتنانها للقائه وفى النهاية التقط هوسبيس مصر صوراً لهذه الأمسية الرائعة.

Stories

Patients' wishes in their last days and a site visit to meet Dr. Wassim El-Sisi

Patient (R) is a woman in the sixth decade of her life who is a lover of the ancient Egyptian civilization and has spent her life moving between various cities of Upper Egypt where she worked as a tourist guide. She was diagnosed with cancer that kept her from going to work, so she moved to live alone in her house in downtown Cairo to receive treatment, hoping to recover and return to her beloved work, but the disease progressed until it reached its final stages.

Hospice Egypt’s team visited the patient, and customized a plan to meet her needs, by providing her with medical, nursing, psychological and social support through regular home visits,And because the patient is fond of the ancient Egyptian civilization, she would often be found sharing her knowledge about the gods, the customs and traditions of ancient Egypt with the team. She mentioned that her greatest wish was to meet the Egyptian scientist Dr. Wassim El-Sisi.

Hospice Egypt’s team took the cue and contacted him to explain the patient’s condition and her desire to spend some time with her idol. He agreed to arrange a meeting with her and invited her and the team to his home.On that day, the team accompanied the patient and surprised her by meeting the great scientist and his family that all welcomed her and an interesting dialogue took place between them, in which she expressed her gratitude for meeting him. Hospice Egypt’s team took many pictures for her to have a memory of this wonderful evening.